Jean Charles de Menezes open verdict

cp40

I am no expert, i havent read all the facts of this case, but thier appears to have been some covering up of the facts by the police, and some back tracking on stories.

The controversy around police under investigation, being allowed to collaborate over stories,

The Judge deciding the Jury , could not Rule Unlawfull killing, has been descibed as a whitewash, and in my opinion, makes a mokery of the coroners court.

The Family of Jean charles de Menezes deserve the truth to be outed, if that means the police acted unlawfully, then they will have to face up to it.

I don't think the Police, acting in an unprecedented time of security and terror-alert, should be hung, drawn and quartered in public for (the most part) acting in the best interests of the British public.

Why Menzes ran away from the police in the first place casts some doubt over the whole affair. From what I gather the shooter got a little jumpy and was under the (misguided) belief that Menzes was involved in the terrorist attacks. Running into a tube station was an unfortunate choice of 'escape' for the poor Brazilian.

In the long-run, the mistakes should be rectified by the Met Police and other lives will be spared. Similarly, as the Police are put under more pressure to be absolutely water-tight with their prosecution cases, more lives will be lost as killers and terrorists are allowed to go about their business while the police look on helplessly.

It's a delicate line.

I don't think the Police, acting in an unprecedented time of security and terror-alert, should be hung, drawn and quartered in public for (the most part) acting in the best interests of the British public.