Anyone here do any video editing?

Guest hindu times

Guest hindu times

I'm going to start doing quite a bit of video editing, and I'm looking for recommendations of good software for video and potentially HD video. All help welcome. I need decent control over the audio aswell.

I'm a pc by the way, and I've heard that adobe premiere pro and Sony Vegas are good. Anyone had any experience with these or other programs?

Avid is the only pro software for PC tbh.

What kind of price range?

Not sure the exact price (around $2000-$2500 iirc). If you want something cheaper, Sony Vegas is the way to go. It's starting to slowly build itself up as the third most used video editing software within the film/tv industry itself. But it's still not really.. " up there" with Avid MC and Final Cut PRO yet.

If you want something good, you should forget about adobe as an option already now tbh.

Sony Vegas Pro is good, use it on PC.

I'm a mac editor myself, use Final Cut Pro. It's an absolute dream as is the Macbook Pro - built for quick and high quality video editing.

I'm a mac editor myself, use Final Cut Pro. It's an absolute dream as is the Macbook Pro - built for quick and high quality video editing.

Nothing beats Final Cut Pro :smitten: If I could marry it, I would.

Nothing beats Final Cut Pro :smitten: If I could marry it, I would.

I did marry it! Legendary, all work goes through there now.

AVID or FCP for the picture (you may be better off selling your PC and getting a Mac + FCP rather than going down the AVID route, although that's just me).

Digidesign AVID Pro Tools or Nuendo for the audio.

FCP with Automatic Duck + PT with Digitranslator & PPMulator and you're laughing.