Jump to content

BBC Sports Personality of the Year - 2009 Nominees Announced (Poll added)


Who gets your vote?  

136 members have voted

  1. 1. Who gets your vote?

    • Jenson Button
    • Mark Cavendish
    • Tom Daley
    • Jessica Ennis
    • Ryan Giggs
    • David Haye
    • Phillips Idowu
    • Andy Murray
    • Andrew Strauss
    • Beth Tweddle
    • None of the above

Recommended Posts

Can't believe Giggs over Wiggins. I presume whoever typed up the shortlist only heard the "igg" and jumped to conclusions.


Cavendish has won a lot more than any of the others this year, but Button or Haye are worthy winners.

Link to post
Share on other sites

it should go to Manish Bhasin. He has one hell of a personality.


1) He isn't a sports personality.

2) I will never forgive him for that interview with Michael Jackson.


You spaz! You've got Manish mixed up with Martin Bashir. :laugh:


Let's play a quick game of spot the difference:


Martin Bashir: http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00677/martin-bashir-192_677273e.jpg


Manish Bhasin: http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42491000/jpg/_42491655_ffinishedmanish.jpg


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...