Working abroad

Slim

Does anyone have any experience in getting a work visa for New Zeland, OZ or USA?  I have enough points to get the visas but the USA seems like a massive expensive risk.

Has anyone managed to get a job before they moved over there?  or am i better moving then looking

Guest GAMMELL

I went to Oz for a year in 08, dont go, fucking shithole full of Irish culchie wankers.

Hope this helps  :thup:

I have no experience to add to this, and zero facts of any note, but I've always wanted to live in America. Not New York or LA or some other massive city, just a small town somewhere where not a lot happens and it's very community focused. I've just started an Open University Degree with a view to teaching when I've eventually finished, with the long term goal of teaching in America at some stage. My mate's parents moved to Florida 4 years ago and they love it.

I don't really fancy Oz, maybe New Zealand would be cool but certainly not Australia, too many exotic ways to die with all them spiders, snakes and other assorted beasties.

Dunno what type of work you're looking for but Oz and NZ have programs where they fast track people with skills that they are lacking - tradies,engineers,etc. Pay in NZ will be comparatively less than what you'd get here though although the NZ$ is quite strong at the moment.

Dunno what type of work you're looking for but Oz and NZ have programs where they fast track people with skills that they are lacking - tradies,engineers,etc. Pay in NZ will be comparatively less than what you'd get here though although the NZ$ is quite strong at the moment.

Im doing IT.  Seem i get 60 points for that.

I worked in USA for 9 months last year.

VISA is a scary experience lol but it worked out well in the end.

Whats the deal with that?  Seem you have to pay to enter a lottery  and even then you have %30 chance of getting the visa but you still pay if you dont get it