What musical instruments do you play...and how well?

Segun Oluwaniyi

Played clarinet when i was much younger and got to about grade 5, but haven't picked it up in about 6 years.

I picked up the sax when I got bored of the clarinet and played to a similar standard, but again, haven't played properly in years apart from learning a few football songs at last christmas when i was bored.

Played cello to Grade 5 and piano to Grade 4. Not that I'm much good at either anymore but with some time, it might be good to get back on the piano trail.

Self-taught some guitar as well, although not particularly good. I never seem to have the motivation to consistently practice it, it's usually more of a passing thing here and there.

Guest firetotheworks

Guitar, below average I'd say

Piano, I cant play it very well, but I can write with it really well I think

Synth, pretty decent.

Saxophone, quite well but out of practice at the moment.

Anything wind-based I can get a reasonable tune out of really... tin whistles, recorders, that sort of thing.

My mam started learning the drums a while ago so I can play them a little bit now as well.

And I'm a turntablist of some quality... at least I was a couple of years ago.

I have an embarrassing number of instruments in my possession that I can't play...

I've got a guitar at my parent's house, but I never wanted to play it. They just got me it from a charity shop once because they thought I'd like a go.

I've always fancied playing the flute, especially when I was at school. Though that was partly because it's tiny and I could hardly lift my sax case!

Trumpet. Was ok at it when i was younger.

I played that when I first started out, but they couldn't find any trumpet mouth piece big enough to fit me as I grew older, so I switched to trombone.