Jump to content

Any idea what this is? Virus?

Crumpy Gunt

Recommended Posts

http://nb-oberland.ch/images  /afer.php http://www.linomasoftware.com/phpBB2/index.php http://1a-nailclub.mietmicheinfach.de/forum  /index.php


I've broke it up so can't be clicked on but this was sent to my inbox the other day and has emailed itself on to everyone in my mailbox. One of my mates opened it and its infected his lappy. Will malwarebytes or summit similar get shot?

Link to post
Share on other sites

It appears to be part of a malware "network". They are links to compromised forums that redirect your browser to a server ( which in turn uses a browser exploit to install malware on your machine. Eventually, it bounced me to google.com, but I don't know if that also happens if it can exploit your browser.


The links are spread via spam and spam postings on blogs.


I couldn't tell you exactly what malware was installed--try a malware/virus scanner--but I'd recommend installing Firefox with NoScript. I think Chrome is largely resistant to such attacks, too.


Also, you should probably mail everyone in your mailbox to tell them not to click on the links.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...