Film You Recently Watched

Nicos Papavasiliou

Charlie & the Chocolate Factory -

I thought Michael Jackson was BRILLIANT in the lead role..............

:lol: saw that last week and thought it was pretty crap... couldnt stop noticing what was different from the 70s version.

Just finished watching The Breakfast Club... not bad, although the ending was rather abrupt.

Watched Charlie And The Chocolate Factory last night, it was alright, had some genuinely funny moments in it though; his quip about cannibalism, the willy wonka song... they both had me in stitches  bluelaugh.gif

Guest Hatful Of Hollow

Airplane!

http://www.dvdtimes.co.uk/images/airplane7.jpg

"Rumack: Captain, how soon can you land?

Captain Oveur: I can't tell.

Rumack: You can tell me. I'm a doctor.

Captain Oveur: No. I mean I'm just not sure.

Rumack: Well, can't you take a guess?

Captain Oveur: Well, not for another two hours.

Rumack: You can't take a guess for another two hours?"

One of the funniest films ever, certainly my favourite anyway, there's just so many classic one-liners and sight gags, it still remains brilliant on repeat viewing as you miss things from the previous viewing.

"You ever seen a grown man naked?"

"Nervous?

Yes.

First time?

No, I've been nervous lots of times."

SWAT- Shite, but not as bad as people make out, wouldn't pay to watch it though.

The Usual Suspects - Classic. I've only watched it once beofre last night about 8 years ago (was on movies) but i've got it on DVD, but never watched it since buying it. Its not as good second time round but you appreciate the quality and misleading storeyline a lot more, but the jaw dropping wow factor that stunned me isnt there but it brings back the memory of how you felt all so clear.