Jump to content

Rules question


Recommended Posts

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong forum.


Scenario: a centre back is under pressure and tries to clear the ball but miskicks it and it slices back to the keeper - can the keeper pick it up? There was no intentional back pass but the last touch was from his own player.


My reaction was that the keeper was not allowed to touch it and it was an indirect free kick from the point where the defender last touched it. The opposition claimed that because there was no deliberate pass to the keeper he could play it.


This is in a u12 boy's developmental league.




Cheers for the help.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...