But if you want to say that, then he shouldntve been allowed back on to the pitch, which he was.
West ham/fulham wasnt red but was foul/yellow
Think barton's was harsh
That was the way I saw it too... seeing as Carvalho came outside the "playing area" because of his own momentum he should still count as an active player, therefore covering and making Heskey onside.
This, what seems to be popular interpretation of the rule where the instant you step outside of the white line, you don't count anymore should be bollocks, and was proved to be for this goal.