When we got a free kick for a Forest player being offside and he let us take it in their half
To be fair that's the new rule now, you take the free kick where the player touches the ball so he was correct with that decision
No idea why they needed to change the rule like
The player that played the pass or the player that is offside?
If it's the latter then he can't have been offside.
If course you can be in an off side position when the ball is played but run towards your goal and receive the pass when in an on side position.
Ah. Yeah.