yes
No it isn't.
since when? BTW I'm basing this on seeing Tony Norman sent off for Sunderland for a simple catch, way back in the day
I refer you to: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_prem/3586054.stm
Sounds like a different interpretation to me
What do you mean?
Well what we have here is examples of both a yellow card and a red card given for the same offence. Who's to say which is right, unless you can produce a rule of course
It's treated exactly the same as any handball. Page 110: http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/federation/81/42/36/lotg_en.pdf
you dont seriously expect me to go through that do you?
Cheers though, as I understood it any deliberate handball by the keeper outside his box warranted a red card. It seems that some referees are also under this impression tbf